Chicago XXX

  • Released: March 21, 2006
  • Label: Rhino
  • Formats: CD, Digital Download
  • Cover Design: Chiseled Granite

Chicago XXX is a return to the MOR sound, with sweet memorable melodies that recall the band’s heyday.

“King of Might Have Been” is a fine example, finding a place alongside the best of Chicago’s mainstream power ballads. “Feel (Hot Single Mix)” traffics a bit in the textures of electronica, but beneath that the sound is, unmistakably, Chicago. The production from Rascal Flatts’ member Jay Demarcus is sharp and crisp and brightens the overall sound while showcasing the band’s classic elements.

  • Feel
  • King of Might Have Been
  • Caroline
  • Why Can’t We
  • Love Will Come Back
  • Long Lost Friend
  • 90 Degrees and Freezing
  • Where Were You
  • Already Gone
  • Come to Me, Do
  • Lovin’ Chains
  • Better
  • Feel