Chicago IX

Chicago IX
November 10, 1975
Producer: James William Guercio
Number of discs: 1

Chicago IX: Greatest Hits ’69 – ’74 was the band’s first greatest hits collection. It spent five weeks atop the Billboard album chart and has been certified platinum five times and is one of the band’s biggest selling albums. Chicago IX features signature favorites the band still performs on tour today, such as 25 or 6 to 4, “Beginnings, Saturday in the Park, Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is, and Call On Me. It was the first Chicago album to feature pictures of the band on the cover, incorporated into their trademark logo.

Design Cover: Painted Billboard
Track Listing:

  • 25 or 6 to 4
  • Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
  • Colour My World
  • Just You ‘n’ Me
  • Saturday in the Park
  • Feelin’ Stronger Every Day
  • Make Me Smile
  • Wishing You Were Here
  • Call on Me
  • (I’ve Been) Searchin’ So Long
  • Beginnings
© Copyright 2024 Chicago Live Events, Inc. All Rights Reserved.