Chicago XXXII: Stone of Sisyphus

Chicago XXXII: Stone of Sisyphus
June 17, 2008
Rhino Records
Producer: Peter Wolf
Number of discs: 1

Stone of Sisyphus developed its own mythology over the years. It was recorded in 1993, and was originally slated to follow the Twenty 1 album, but disputes between the band and their label resulted in the project being shelved. Several tracks leaked out here and there over the years on bootlegs, compilations, and box sets, but it wasn’t until 15 years later that the album was officially released in its entirety, at which point it was subtitled Chicago XXXII.

Cover Design: Chiseled Boulder
Track Listing:

  • Stone of Sisyphus
  • Bigger Than Elvis
  • All the Years
  • Mah-Jong
  • Sleeping in the Middle of the Bed
  • Let’s Take a Lifetime
  • The Pull
  • Here with Me (A Candle for the Dark)
  • Plaid
  • Cry for the Lost
  • The Show Must Go On
  • Bonus tracks
  • Love Is Forever
  • Mah-Jong
  • Let’s Take a Lifetime (demo version)
  • Stone of Sisyphus (no rhythm loop)
© Copyright 2024 Chicago Live Events, Inc. All Rights Reserved.