The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning

The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning
July 2, 2002
Producer: James William Guercio, Phil Ramone, Chicago, David Foster, Chas Sandford, Ron Nevison, Bruce Fairbairn, David McLees
Number of discs: 2

Chicago commemorated 35 years of playing together with the career-spanning 2-CD anthology ONLY THE BEGINNING. Chicago’s early hits included 25 Or 6 To 4, Saturday In The Park, Just You ‘N’ Me, and Baby, What A Big Surprise. These songs helped to solidify their early reputation.

Their chart assault in the ’80s continued with ballads like Hard To Say I’m Sorry/Look Away, Hard Habit To Break, and the quintessential love song You’re The Inspiration. Wrapping up this 39-song set is Sing, Sing, Sing, a collaboration with The Gipsy Kings.

Cover Design: Grass Logo
Track Listing:

  • Make Me Smile
  • 25 or 6 to 4
  • Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
  • Beginnings
  • Questions 67 and 68
  • I’m a Man
  • Colour My World
  • Free
  • Lowdown
  • Saturday in the Park
  • Dialogue (Part I & II)
  • Just You ‘n’ Me
  • Feelin’ Stronger Every Day
  • (I’ve Been) Searchin’ So Long
  • Wishing You Were Here
  • Call on Me
  • Happy Man
  • Another Rainy Day in New York City
  • If You Leave Me Now
  • Old Days
  • Baby, What a Big Surprise
  • Take Me Back to Chicago
  • Alive Again
  • No Tell Lover
  • Love Me Tomorrow
  • Hard to Say I’m Sorry/Get Away
  • Stay the Night
  • Hard Habit to Break
  • You’re the Inspiration
  • Along Comes a Woman
  • Will You Still Love Me?
  • If She Would Have Been Faithful…
  • Look Away
  • What Kind of Man Would I Be?
  • I Don’t Wanna Live Without Your Love
  • We Can Last Forever
  • You’re Not Alone
  • Chasin’ the Wind
  • Sing, Sing, Sing
© Copyright 2024 Chicago Live Events, Inc. All Rights Reserved.